Trapped in a Car

Hey all. So I’m trapped in the car right now because C and R fell asleep after playgroup and it’s pouring outside! So while they nap I am hanging out in the driver’s seat eating my McDonald’s french fries while  they’re still hot!  Talk about awesome.

I was going to stop at Starbucks on my way to playgroup (hear me out) because Dunkin has just been letting me down lately with messing up my coffee order. However, I got there and there were 14 cars in line.

14!!!!!  With two antsy toddlers in the car that’s not about to happen.

No.

Ahhh C is awake. I’m free!

27 minutes later – I’m inside, the kids are eating lunch, so I thought I’d add more 🙂 

Okay whew!  That was a tumultuous 27 minutes.  Have you ever had a still-tired, really hungry two-year-old around you?  Whoa baby.  It’s like a zombie that cries.

Anyway, I took a personality test today (here: http://www.spring.org.uk/test/one-minute-personality-test-introvert-extrovert) and it was really accurate!  I know I’m an introvert, there’s no hiding that, but I get really sick of hearing people tell me that I’m just shy, or I’m weird, or I need to come out of my shell, or I need a drink to lighten the mood (I don’t drink).  They all bug me to no end and really just lead me to start disliking a person because of it.  But here are my results:

Results
High introvert

You are more introverted than at least 70% of people — even more than that if you scored lower than a 12.

Your exact score is shown at the bottom of the page. It’s a number out of 40.
The average score is 20 and most people (40%) score around this number.
That makes them ‘ambiverts’, which means they swing both ways.
You, on the other hand, are an out-and-out introvert.
That doesn’t mean you don’t have a few louder moments, just that your tendency is strongly towards introversion.

What is an introvert?

Being highly introverted means you’re more likely than most others to be reflective and reserved.
You probably prefer a relatively low degree of external stimulation.
You are generally at home with your own thoughts.
Likely, you have a few close friends but parties, business meetings and large social gatherings are where you generally feel least comfortable.
Others may mistake your introversion for shyness — introverts may be shy, but many do not fear social encounters, they just get less out of them than more extroverted people.
Typically enjoyable activities for introverts include reading, writing, hiking, fishing and using computers.
Studies have suggested introverts tend to wear less decorative clothing, listen to less upbeat music and discourage interactions with others more regularly.
Being introverted has been linked to higher intelligence and less delinquent behaviour.

Extroversion/Introversion

7 out of 40
Extroversion and introversion run along a continuum like all personality traits.
That means it’s possible to be a little introverted/extroverted or a lot, or in the middle.
The closer your score is to 40, the more extroverted you are.
The closer your score is to 0, the more introverted you are.
The average score is 20 and most people (40%) score around this number.
While I know this is just an internet quiz (written by Dr. Jeremy Dean) it’s still interesting to read, hopefully doubters of my introversion will find it just as interesting 😛
I think I’ll keep it at this for now.  As I’m typing I’m coming up with ideas for more posts (literally just stopped typing to write down ideas) so hopefully I’ve piqued your interest and you come back for more 😉
Happy trails!
Leave a Reply

