Skin Tag….You’re It!!

I’m not sure if it’s common to write as often as I am, especially since this is my second post just today, but it’s my blog so I suppose I can do what I want.  Plus, if things are funny or interesting you’re bound to come back and read more, right?

Well here’s a funny thing that my daughter does.  I have this little pink skin tag that’s been on my chest for as long as I can remember.  It’s over near my left arm below my pit but before my boob – kind of where the point of a bra sits.  Well, C is so mesmerized by it!  When she’s flustered or upset she searches for it and will just flick it around, when she’s tired she’ll pull my shirt away from that spot and lay on it lol.  The other day I was watching my friend’s daughter (who just shy of one) and man was C jealous that baby M was near my skin tag lol.  I had to switch arms so that C could access my tag and baby M wasn’t near it 😛

I have another small skin tag on the back of my neck and she has no interest in that.  However, as I’m typing this I remember one that my biological father has on his back; his skin tag is about the same size, shape, color…it’s just smack dab in the middle of his back on his spine.  I remember being younger and flicking it around when he was shirtless (and if you met my father you’d know that was quite often…I should write about him…man that’d be cathartic!).  I always looked at it as something that made my dad HIM.  I wonder if that’s how C looks at me and my little skin tag.

Honestly, growing up, it always made me self-conscious because I didn’t want people thinking I had a third nipple (like Chandler and his nubbin…anybody?  Friends? haha) but now that I am a mom, this little quirk really drives home that my daughter loves all of me, even the little things I think are flaws.

Awww the warm fuzzies 🙂

Anywho…enjoy your nights!

Happy Trails 😉

Leave a Reply

